• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

A couple of questions..

Jenn

I used to have an adult corn, but this is my first time having a baby and I have a couple of questions:

Can someone recommend a good, moderately priced, scale? I want to be sure I'll be choosing appropriately sized food.

Handling: I just got her today so I know she needs to chill out in her viv for a week, then feed, then let her digest. But, when I am good to start handling her, is it true I should only handle 5 minutes or so at a time at first? The vendor said she was up to two pinks now, and is not super small so I don't think she's super young. I did handle her a little bit before I bought her and she's definitely no hateling.

Thanks in advance!

As far as scales go I have this one from Old Will Knott scales and I love it.

http://www.oldwillknottscales.com/my-weigh-3001p-black.html

As far as handling, I don't handle my baby ones much. They have had their 3rd feeding here, but seem to still be settling in. I make sure they are fed, their bins are clean and they have water, other then that nothing much right now. After they get a bit bigger then I will handle them more.

Hopefully someone else will weigh in with more advice.