• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Another Newb question (experience & breeding)

spleenchild

Hello all,

I was just wondering if the breeders out there could give me some input. I'm still a Newb, but i was wondering how long should I wait before i start seriously considering getting more Corns and possilby breeding them?

I know everyone is different but how much xp did you have before you started breeding? And what kind of set up do your recommend? ( currently my baby amel is in a 29 gal aquarium on ASpen substrat with heatlamp and a side mounted heater)

Thanks for the INFO

Blessed BE

side mounted? the heater should be UNDER the tank, and the temp of it should be regulated by a thermostat. But anyway, if it is female, it needs to be at least 3 years old, 3 feet in length, and 300 grams. Male needs to be that but use 1's. I did 1 whole year to read up on breeding. You need to have a plan of where you are going to put the hatchlings, sell them, and feed them. You should also have an incubator built before hand. You have to ask yourself "am I ready for this"? It is a big undertaking. I had been into corn snakes since 04 and I still have a lot to learn.