• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Any fellow Canadians out there?

MissC89

Hi! I am Melissa. I am brand new to owning reptiles as pets. In fact, I'm so new at it I don't even have one yet!

I like to do some research before I get a pet, as they are a life time commitment (life of the pet) so I want to be absolutely sure that I can give my future reptile the best life possible, but also to make sure that its something that I really want.

Any tips for a newbie?

Im on the other side of the country :) It's nice to another fellow Canadian here!
We got our first cornsnake (Reverse Okeetee) in January, it escaped so we got another a few weeks later (Ultra Anery). Found our first corn two months later, so now we have two cornsnakes!

Tips?
- Invest in a proper and secure snake viv. (Dont buy an aquarium and screen lid)
- Don't let Petsmart give you any advise.....get it here :)
- Don't be afraid to ask silly questions, everyone here is very helpful!
- Cornsnakes are not active pets. They are very easy to care for, low maintenance, and great for your first reptile; but they do spend most of their time hiding, especially if you get a young one.