• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Blizzard, snow or ghost??

disturbedstn

Ok I'm still a noob and I'm pretty clueless to genetics unless its human...anyways what exactly is the difference between ghosts blizzards and snows? I'm wanting to buy a solid white corn with a stripe pattern of lav. Most every breeder site I go to has them but they are all under a different name like on one page it will be called a blizzard then the next it's a ghost and the next a striped snow. Aaaahhh I'm going crazy! :crazy02:

It's all in the genetics

Snow = Homo Amel and Anery A
Blizzard = Homo Amel and Charcoal (Anery B)
Ghost = Homo Anery A and Hypo A

the snow is lacking both red and black pigments, but will have a flesh color to lime green color depicting where the saddles will be.

Snows:

Snowie_800x600.jpg

Cotton_800x600.jpg

The blizzard is also lacking the red and black pigments, but will show a very faint yellow pattern or no pattern at all.

FemaleBlizzard_6-9-05_800x600.jpg

And the Ghost is a little different. Beings they are anery A, they will show the black and white of the anery a, but it will be reduced because of the melanin reduction caused by the Hypo A Gene.

Ghost-ish_resize.jpg