• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Can you please give me advice on the following terrariums?

JjSnake

Thanks for reading this.

I'm a newbie, and I'm reading a book about corn snakes to learn more about them.

Do you think the following terrarium would be decent for a young corn snake? (I think it'd be 3-6 months old):
http://www.amazon.com/Terra-PT2607-Rainforest-Habitat-Medium/dp/B001B5AU4Y
That's called the Exo Terra Rainforest Habitat Kit Small, and the dimensions are 12" x 12" x 18" high

I was wondering if the extra height was needed. If the extra height (18") isn't necessary for a young corn snake, then would I be okay with just this 12" x 12" x 12" terrarium?
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0..._m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1KV5S0EW6SS6TXANZ4JX
That one is called the Exo Terra AllGlass Terrarium, Mini

Or maybe are both of them bad for a baby corn? Do you have any better suggestions?

I like the Rainforest kit because it seems to have lots of the necessary stuff included, so that way I wouldn't have to buy each item individually. Also it seems like a good deal. But since I'm a newbie, I have no idea if this is the wrong way to go.

Thanks! :)
JJ