• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

couple of shedding questions

itzchaboiwesley

ok im new at this and not sure how the whole shedding process works. not sure when she shed but just want to be prepare for when she does. so if she gets all blue and have no shed yet in say 3-5 days or so am i able to soak her in lukewarm water or is it already to late. am i suppose to do it before she turn blue? also say she is shedding but need some help are we able to help them shed it off and if so how would i go about doing that. and one more question is if say her shed is incomplete like she shed but she still has some of the old skin on her that didnt shed. what would i do with that? anyone has some answers to that or suggestions? thanks!

First, your snake will be in blue for several days, then have a "clear" period. It will look like it shed but didn't. This can be 2-4 days before the actual shed.

Next, you really only need to soak her if she has an incomplete shed. Otherwise, you can mist her viv or add a humid hide for her. If she does have a bad shed go here:

Bad Shed Cure