• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Enough lurking... guess I should say hi

KatLaz

Hey everybody. My name's Kat, and like many in this section of the forum, I'm new to snakes. I'm getting my first two babies Wednesday from Gino at Lost World Reptiles and I can't wait! My snake-obsessed friend came over and showed me how to set up their vivs, so everything's good to go! I had been roaming through kingsnake.com for quite awhile and somehow found this site, and I have to say this is an awesome forum! I love having a forum focused solely on the snake I'm getting.

Anywho, a little about me is in order, I suppose. I'm 21, just moved to Oklahoma less than a year ago and love it (not so sure about the freezing winters though :nope:). I'm married, have a beautiful 11 month old daughter and two girlie dogs that think they're children. I'm slowly working my way into photography, currently as a hobby, maybe later as work. We'll see...

Well that's pretty much it! Thanks for all the helpful info y'all post on here! Really helps us newbs figure things out much faster than we could any other way.

Hi, Kat!! Welcome to the forum!!! It's great that you're into photography because everybody here loves photos!!