• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Fertile?

Gorn

My 02 snow female just laid 12 eggs this morning. This is my first time so I'm not quite shure if they are fertile. What do you think?

Attachments

• gaïa_eggsp2060209.jpg
    gaïa_eggsp2060209.jpg
    131.9 KB · Views: 110
:cheers:

Congratulations on the first clutch, its exciting and worrying all at once.

When my snake had her first clutch (14 eggs) I didn't know if they where 'good' or 'bad' eggs, so I just put them in an incubator and hoped for the best. I had heard good eggs where round and quite big. After a few days the bad eggs (4) had gone mouldy. I read that if the eggs where fused together you could moisten the bad eggs and prise them gently apart, but I didn't do this as I was afraid of harming the remaining eggs. After checking the eggs every few days, sure enough about 56 days after the eggs had been layed they hatched, 10 beautiful babies.

Looking at your attachment I would say my eggs looked very much like yours.

I think you can shine a light through the eggs to see if they are fertile, but I dont know if it has to be a special light, so I hope if anyone else knows they can tell you.

Good Luck.