• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

First Terrarium

itsmejeffd

Hi Everyone,
I'm completely new to the world of herpetology. I've never owned a snake before and for that reason, I'm trying to learn as much as I can BEFORE I get one. Over the past few months, I've read a couple books, done a lot of online research, and found this forum. There is a reptile expo nearby in a couple weeks and I plan to find my new pet there. I thought I would share the terrarium I've set up and ask for honest feedback.

Attachments

• P8100002.JPG
    P8100002.JPG
    203.6 KB · Views: 112
I like that a lot!!! The branch you have in there is drift wood, yes? Just check the back of the viv to make sure there aren't any holes the little one could get out of. If the lights are just standard light bulbs you should be ok, but some corns (any of the ones carrying the albino gene (amel+anything) tend to have slightly more sensitive eyes...I love your water dish! May I ask where you got it?