• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

FOOD TO BIG? THOUGHT I ALMOST KILLED MY SNAKE. Help!

Prattj

My snake is about 15 inches long, about nine months old. I have been feeding him on pinkies for the last nine months but he is very small and has kinda stopped growing so quickly and then stopped eating for just a month straight.. so i was getting kinda desperate and so i decided to feed him a fuzzy for the first time. This fuzzy was on the smaller side. He wasnt interested at all at first- just like the other pre but i got desperate and sprayed it with a nutritional supplement to see if it would work and it did- BUT it took him probably a good 15-20 minutes to get down. He was dragging it around the box and kinda squirming after about ten minutes. Is this normal??? I dont want to choke him!

I did this same thing this week with a youngster I thought was ready to move up to the next size prey. She did get it down, though watching her was terrifying, and several days later she is digesting happily.