• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

How old is my Corn?h

durrus

Hi all,
I am brand new to this. Last night I picked up my new Corn. He is from a friend of a friend and he could not tell me it's age, It has just shed and had not eaten in 10 days according to my friend. I fed him a medium pinky and it did not make a noticeable bulge in him. His girth is about the thickness of the fat part of my pinky (I am a 6 foot man). He is 21 inches (52 cm), Can someone give me a ballpark estimate of it's age?

durrus said:
Hi all,
I am brand new to this. Last night I picked up my new Corn. He is from a friend of a friend and he could not tell me it's age, It has just shed and had not eaten in 10 days according to my friend. I fed him a medium pinky and it did not make a noticeable bulge in him. His girth is about the thickness of the fat part of my pinky (I am a 6 foot man). He is 21 inches (52 cm), Can someone give me a ballpark estimate of it's age?

6 months - yearling. It all depends on the growth rate of the snake etc...

Posting some pictures would help.

I would have to agree. I purchased 2 in March, and they are both 26" at the moment. I believe mine were hatched in '05.