• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

How to come up with a business name?

LindsayMarie

Been here awhile
This is my first year breeding and hopefully not my last :) I have 55 eggs in the incubator so far and a couple older corns I will be listing soon. Anyways, I cannot for the life of me think of a good business name? Thats the main reason I didnt get a forum with the contributor membership, also why I havent signed with ACR, nor bought a domain! Any ideas? How did you come up with your name? I see many unique names! Any help would be great. Thanks, Lindsay

Last edited:
It depends upon how serious you plan to get with your business. Getting a business license and registering your ficticious name is a good place to start. If a name is in use, you can find out about it. But basically, putting something personal in the name is often a good idea, such as "LM Corns".

Yeah, I should've asked this question when I started out as well.

"Wisconsin Septic And Drainage Services" hasn't worked out all that good for me. :shrugs:

regards,
jazz