• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

iridescence and color changes from hatchlings to adulthood

IguanaMama

Love at first sight
As I've mentioned, I'm brand new to snakes so I have some questions that are probably so basic to you all. But I still haven't found the answers. And yes, I did get my AUTOGRAPHED copy of Love's Corn Snake Manual, it's GREAT!!!

One thing that I'm curious about is the spectacular iridescence on their underbellies. Is this common to all morphs or do some show it better than others? Does it continue through adulthood?