• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

New to breeding

Rudy

Hey all, I want to breed snakes. But I am completely new to this. I have bred my guinea pig before and she had 1 successful pregnancy and died shortly after her second one. During her second pregnancy she also had a miscarriage, still makes me sad when I think about it. I would like to learn everything and anything there is to breed snakes, I would prefer not getting another snake from PetCo seeing as well, they know nothing about their snakes. I am hopefully going to be buying a snake from a breeder if I can find one that is. If not then the breeding will have to wait a bit. But I am still interested in learning and knowing what I will need and what I won't need. I did order the book by Kathy Love and the book by Don Soderberg, so if you were going to recommend those, I am one step ahead ;) I know I'll need an incubator but for now I just want to learn anything and everything I can.

Thanks much

-Andy