• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

noob here -- right habitat?

Hello all, I'm on the hunt for a terrarium. My snake will probably still be a hatchling when it arrives at my doorstep (or not literally, but you know. once i get it), but I'm looking at 20L.

So my question is, between these two, which would you all consider the best option?
THIS is a 20 gallon tank by itself, but i'm suspicious as to why it's only $70.
THIS is Petsmart's "deluxe snake kit," but I'm wondering if the stuff it comes with is what I need.

Are there any specific kinds/brands of thermostats/thermometers/humidity gauges you would recommend?

I appreciate any help since I'd be traumatized if something happened to my baby because of my mistake with its terrarium setup.

Thanks! :)

As far as the kit goes, you will not need the lights. An under tank heater would work better. Also the thermometer that comes with it will need to be replaced with one that has a probe. That being the case, I would go with something dofferent.

As far as why the other one is ONLY $70...if it was a fish tank, it would be cheaper (depending on brand and where you get it).