• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Noob Here!

Pooleh

Happy new snake owner!
Hey all! I am going to be a proud owner of a corn snake this weekend if everything works out the way I want it to. This will be my first reptile of any kind so I am very excited! I have been doing a lot of reading/video watching about corns and I have a friend that has given me a lot of information.

The local reptile store owner seems to be a good guy and he has a lot of babies in stock. I am looking into getting the last Miami phase that he has. Well at least he claims it is a Miami phase. It doesn't look terribly different from the other normal corns he has. I have been told that Miami's tend to not look a whole different from normals when young and it will be more obvious when they get older. True or false? If it is probably just going to be a normal I might as well save a few bucks and just get a nice looking normal.

Anyways this probably isn't the best place on here for a bunch of questions. Just wanted to say hi! I'll be trolling around reading whatever catches my eye and posting every once in a while.

Hello & welcome! Can't wait to see whatever you eventually get!