• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Pet stores are clueless..my small rant

ZCore

I am new to corn snakes and have gotten all my useful information right off these forums here (which I would once again like to say thank you for). I just wanted to comment on how clueless most pet stores in my area are. I stopped by 3 different ones today and every one of them gave me a different answer for everything I asked. TWO places tried to tell me that corn snakes were not nocturnal and needed a light to "simulate" sunlight. Another place told me that corn snakes needed some sort of "waterfall" in the viv with them for humidity purposes. And another place told me you can keep as many corns in a viv as you want because they will never eat each other. Oh and thats the place too that told me UTHs are for lizards and such not snakes. Just thought I would share with you how uniformed I would be if it wasn't for you all. Thanks again. Oh one more thing the one place told me that if I did buy a light for a 10gal that I needed a 60 watt. I asked if he was sure because that seemed a little strong but he said that may not be sufficient I probably need a 75 watt. Does that sound right?? Even though I'm just going to use a UTH.