• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

please help

Adolf

i am very new to the hole snake thing and just got myself a beautiful normal corn and would like to get a nother soon, will it be fine to keep them together as it will be male and female and both are still hatchlings.

sorry if it is a silly question,

Welcome to the hobby!

It's never silly when people ask what's best for their snakes. :)

To answer your specific question, the snakes should be housed separately. If you do a search you'll find a lot of threads on this topic.

They live alone in nature, and there are a lot of reasons why separate housing is best. Of course, mature males and females are put or kept together for breeding, but that potential is far down the road for you at this point.

A few reasons for keeping snakes in their own vivs include potential cannibalism (particularly with young snakes), being able to know how each individual is eating, eliminating and shedding, and avoiding stresses that can cause one or both of the animals problems with eating, growing, etc.