• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Snake Newbie :)

Evol_girl

Hello all! My name is Summer and I'm a snake newbie. We just got my daughter her first corn snake about a week ago - We believe she's only about 4 months old. I already absolutely love her (kind of in an obsessive I wish she wasn't my daughters way!) - but am finding myself being very paranoid that things aren't perfect. SO I'm hoping this forum can bear with me slightly in my probable numerous questions and quest for reassurance that I am doing everything ok for her!

I love reading the forums and seeing pictures of everyone's babies. Our is, from what I understand, a fairly common Anery. From what I read, she's not classified as one of the "beautiful" snakes - compared to some of the reds and yellows and orange varieties... But I think she's to die for none the less :)

Nice to meet you all :)

Welcome, Summer! I think all snakes are beautiful. Anerys and amels can be just as pretty as some of the higher end morphs. We joke on this forum about corns being an addiction. I see you're already feeling the pull.... :D

Welcome... why not get your own corn? LOL.. believe me, they are addictive and you can never have enough IMO.