• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Snakes and Hurricane Preparedness

Hello all,
I'm new to living in Florida and Hurricane season is here. I'm wanting to be prepared to jet town w/ my two snakes (One Grown Corn and One BALL). However as I have them both in aquariums I'm curious if anyone has any ideas on the best way to transport them and also be prepared for long run scenarios in case the house I'm in gets leveled by a huge storm. My latest thought is to have two 28 qt sterilite tubs that I can secure. I would take newspaper, some little ceramic bowls for H2O. and some cheap plastic hides like those $1 plastic wal mart bowls or something. Figured I could take a human heat pad to stick in between the two tubs if I was in a motel or something. I wouldn't feed them in this situation but this would just keep them warm if they needed heat. Anyway has anyone else done anything like this to prepare to up and run from storms with you're snakes in tow?