• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Snow Corn shed question

halicorn

Hey guys and gals,

This is my first time owning a snow corn can you let me know if the "BLUE" signs for shed are the same for a snow corn as it is for any other? I can easily tell when my amel is in blue. The previous owner said that she is due to a shed soon and that was 10 days ago.

Thanks in advance again everyone.

:cheers:

They get dull... It should be very similar to the amel.
Don't worry, your snake will eventually shed.

I have a snow and can easily identify when he's in blue now, although at first it was close to impossible. My boyfriend and I used to debate if his eyes looked cloudy- I always would say they were, while he couldnt tell at all. I was always right, though! The eyes get slightly cloudy- barely noticeable if you're not used to it. Sometimes it's more obvious- other times they're paled so minutely that it could be a trick of the light.

I don't know what an amel is like while in blue so I can't compare the two. Hope this helps!

My snow hasn't shed in awhile, I can never tell when he will.