• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Sterile Mice?!?!?!

ladypunk123

too much spare time
I've been breeding my own feeders for the last 3 months and have begun to notice something strange, my first couple of litters were all normal mice, I kept one of the males as a new breeder and fed the majority of the others (both sexes)... Now I'm onto probably the 20th litter (not with the same mice repeatedly, I change it up and give breaks to them) but a couple of the females aren't getting pregnant and I fed my main breeding male... and none of the other males seem to be producing...? Has anyone ever had problems with sterility in young mice?

if the females are established they may have not accepted the new male yet...som'times the females will even kill the new male....better to set up a colony and leave it alone IMO

There is a possibility that the mice could be sterile. There could be a compatibility issue as well. It's hard to say?

I agree with Criosphynx. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Wayne