• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

The Research Phase (my intro thread!)

Quixotic

Knowledge Crusader
Good day, I am a lurker. Figured I would make an intro post. I'm completely new to snakes but not new to the "exotic" pet scene (insofar as people consider "exotics" to be anything other than dogs and cats). I've kept a good number of rodents! I am a recent college graduate and still living at home, hence the inability to have a snake yet-- my father would never allow that in his house! But I've wanted a corn snake for a few years now.

So I've started this all-important phase in getting any pet: the research. My goal is to move out by the end of this year, and when I do I want to have a good understanding of how to care for an adorable corn snake. I am concerned about finding an apartment that will accept tenants with snakes, but I plan to ask upfront if the "No Pets" includes caged animals/reptiles. It's worth a shot, right? Fingers crossed.