• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Waterdish/Hide combination opinions.

cornsnakejunkie

HI, I am new here, well posting wise, been lurking around for awhile, and I am kinda new to keeping cornsnakes(use to keep WC corns as a kid). :rolleyes: Anyway, I'm here to say this is a very informative and interresting site, and to ask a question. I have been using plastic flower pots for hides and matching saucers for waterdishes in my Tarantula enclosures for quite some time, as the two matching "clay" pieces look very pleasing and do their job exceptionally well. Well I have been looking for ways to improve roaming space in my baby snake enclosures but still have the necessary accomidations, and came up with putting one of these 6"Hx6"D pots upsidedown with entrance hole notched into it, and the matching waterdish hotglued to the top. My question is do you think this will be stressful to the snake as opposed to the dish being on the ground?
Any and all opinions welcome. Thanks in advance,
Matt :sidestep: