• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Health Check Complete. "i think"

Pet Corn Snake

Hey, well as most of you know, I'm no expert in snakes, however over the months of owning Damien we have formed a great friendship.

So today, i did a little health check, i don't really know how to do it properly but i thought i would give it a try.

A good thing about Good boy "Damien" is that he will let me check around his head, and he wont try to strike or bite me, hes great.

Eyes:
To check he was not blind i moved my finger in front of each eye, and both eyes moved, i'm guessing hes not blind right?
Mites:
I looked really close for mites, i could not see one, i check around his head/neck and all down his body.
Poo:
I found a Poo, so theres no problems there, however i may Go to bigger rats, he has a lot of skin that needs growing into.
Tail:
The very tip of his tail, i think its like a tiny cap, its a little redder then normal, but i don't know if thats anything to worry about..
Behavior: