• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Soon to be snake owner

Twovultures

Hello everybody!

I'm a DC resident who recently got a 30 gallon (long) aquarium from my dad as a gift. He had no use for it but is just not the kind of guy to throw something away if he can find someone else who can use it, and he figured I could use a tank.

Boy, he was right-I've always been fascinated with reptiles, and I thought getting a terrarium animal would be great. Since I got the terrarium, I figured this would be a good opportunity to finally get the animal. I've spent the last several weeks researching different reptiles, and it seems that the best pet for me would be a corn snake.

So, here I am. I'll be looking for threads on/asking some newbie questions if I can't get answers to the ones I have.

Well, welcome to the site and to reptiles! Corn snakes are a great choice and you have come to the right place. Any idea what kind you're looking for?

I find Okeetees and Amels both look lovely (and are reasonably priced). I don't really like the lavender and pewter morphs, personally.