• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Snake newbie here

Garym87

Hey, well I'm guess I'm here to introduce myself then :wavey:

Ive recently ( after alot of thought and talking with my parents ) decided that I'm going to get myself a corn snake :D

Anyway I hope with the help of these forums and a few other sources I will have gathered enough knowledge to be able to finally go and buy the wee guy in a few months :dancer:

Cheer guys :cheers:

Hi and welcome to the forum! You will find a wealth of information here.
Just make sure to check out the FAQ'S and do searches.
Any answers you can't find there are many experienced members here who are more then willing to help you.

Thanks for the welcome snakemom1961

Not sure if this is the correct place to ask this but can anybody recommend any good books for a beginner ?

I have ordered this Book one for now but I'm looking at reading a few different books :D

Welcome we can be newbs together!
At least you've discussed it with your parents, I have such a zoo already that I'm going to find it hard to convince them.

I myself work at petco and while there picked up "The Corn Snake Manual" Also by Bill and Kathy Love :D

Hey GaryM87,